Weekend Wanderings – Royal Botanical Gardens, Cranbourne

The amazing thing is that the red soil was quarried not far from the RBG. Yours truly asked the question because I’ve only that colour earth around the northwest Vic. areas and of course flying across the centre to Darwin. Looks like I’ll be following your footsteps as I’ll be at the RBG next week. :).

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Recently Miss Rosanna mentioned that I should try going out to Cranbourne, to the Royal Botanical Gardens there.  I had never heard of the place.  I knew there were Botanical Gardens in the city, but not out in Cranbourne.  So I googled it, found the website and decided to see if my new photography buddy wanted to go along. So last Monday we went to the Royal Botanical Gardens in Cranbourne.

CRBG 1This desert garden is one of the first things you see.  It is quite incredible and is meant, I believe to represent the Australian Outback.  This garden is the Australian section of the Royal Botanical Gardens.  Cranbourne is all Australian, from what I can make out.   The Royal Botanical Gardens in the city have more exotic and foreign plants.

The weather was not great when we went, but it did mean we got some fantastic skies.  The…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

