Duplex

Run-down but still standing…

One Day | One Image

092413

Meanwhile, back in Santa Rosa, New Mexico, this place slowly falls apart.

It’s got a lot of company:  there are many buildings in town that have seen better days. But you know me:  I love places like this.  I like the way they fall apart, the way someone tries – without success – to stop the decay, the way even the patched parts start to fall apart, too.  I love the textures of the different building materials. And the way the weeds grow up, seeming to guard whatever’s still inside.

And, I love the mystery of the two front doors.

(My weekend was a WordPress weekend. I met up with blogger Donna Catterick in Santa Rosa and we spent Saturday and part of Sunday taking pictures. And, also had a couple of great phone conversations with Ehpem and Brett Erickson. What a weird thing, blogging!)

Santa Rosa, New Mexico

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

