Wind and rain…

05b057a474397fe0c8e15eceec75a4a1

Melbourne faces wild weather as wind sweeps across Victoria

Hold on to your hats — the wild and windy weather is about to kick it up a notch. Peak gusts of up to 120km/h are expected to hit metropolitan Melbourne with a gale warning issued for all coastal districts as well as across the north-east of the state.

It’s days like this I wish I had short hair……but I get over that thought pretty quickly! Let’s hope it’s calmer in the south-west…

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Rahburt says:

    sounds like dress weather to go along with your hair 😉

    Like

    1. per mare... says:

      Mon dieu! what are you saying? Shock, gasp, horror! 😉 Ok, here’s a windy day dress to your liking, perhaps? And here’s a windy day “dress” DEFINITELY to my liking! 😉

      Like

      1. Rahburt says:

        Haha, well based on your pictures I do believe you know what I’m saying. Yes I think those choices for me will do and HA your choice is great if you’re into that kind of stuff :P. And there you go again flexing your internet prowess by posting links!

        Like

        1. per mare... says:

          Oh I knew exactly was you were saying and yes I confess, I do like men in kilts. 😀

          Like

          1. Rahburt says:

            ha, i’ve always associated kilts with old big bellied men 😀

            Like

            1. per mare... says:

              Your “association skills” need a little tweaking, 😉 I’ve not seen a big-bellied kiltie yet, maybe that’s because my eyes are focussed lower…..on the knees! 😀

              Like

              1. Rahburt says:

                oh my i found the perfect picture to send you, but it may show a little too much, ha. you like knees??? weird 😉

                Like

                1. per mare... says:

                  Don’t send me anything that may make me go blind! 😉 Knees and kilts are kinda cute…not weird at all 😀

                  Like

                  1. Rahburt says:

                    Ha, it was a guy in a kilt but wearing nothing to support his undercarriage 😀

                    Like

                    1. per mare... says:

                      Oh I’ve seen plenty of those, most times by default but so far I’m not complaining. 😀 I’ve also gotten an eyeful at marching parades on a windy day…yep, definitely love looking at their knees. 😉

                      Like

                    2. Rahburt says:

                      Haha!! Seems like fortune smiles upon this you often concerning your knee sightings.

                      Like

                    3. per mare... says:

                      According to my Grandmother’s old fashioned ways I should be blind by now for looking at such things…it’s not my fault the wind likes to have fun with kilts. 😉

                      Like

                    4. Robert Mudge says:

                      Haha, you should ask her if that’s why her vision is so bad 😛

                      Like

                    5. per mare... says:

                      I have a better idea, YOU ask her. Dare you! :p

                      Like

                    6. Robert Mudge says:

                      with no problem i would, ha

                      Like

                    7. per mare... says:

                      Good luck with that, o brave man! 😀

                      Like

Leave a Reply

