I like trains…

tumblr_lz8ch8KKt41r6wnaeo1_500

I like trains. I like their rhythm, and I like the freedom of being suspended between two places, all anxieties of purpose taken care of: for this moment I know where I am going.

Anna Funder, Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall

Image found here.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sartenada says:

    I love Your photo too terrific.

    Like

    1. per mare... says:

      Not my photo but glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

      Like

  2. gpcox says:

    This one is simply outstanding!!

    Like

  3. Michael56j says:

    Stunning photo. And I like the thoughts, too.

    Like

    1. per mare... says:

      I loved the shot the moment I saw it, glad you liked. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

