Under the Milky Way Tonight

Beautiful words.

rtk2368

093012 072_Snapseed

Under the Milky Way Tonight…

My world has gotten a little strange,
Turned around
Rearranged,
(Sounds like a song)
Midnights come and go
With little notice,
As sunsets fair
No better,
Time takes a little of me each day
Until it will be my time to pray,
Even though no one
Is listening
Anyway,

I don’t see my reflection in your eyes
Not anymore,
You have vanished,
As if you were a ghost
Still you haunt my soul
On cold days,

Memories fade as I go numb,
Not knowing which one will go next,
Will it be your smile from across the room ?
Or the sound of you breathing
While next to me ?

Stars hold their own
Until they can’t,
Falling in a clear summer sky
In June,
If I had one wish
Maybe I would just give it
To you…

Rtk
06-28-14

093012 044_Snapseed

View original post

Leave a Reply

