What Childhood Movies Taught Me…

This is my kind of silliness…still smiling – well actually swinging between smiling and chuckling. 🙂

Storytime with John

I’ve been having myself a good old nostalgia fest today – thinking back to some of the best films I loved during my childhood (and still do!)  I suppose I didn’t realise it then…but a lot of the films were teaching me valuable lessons on life – and in many ways I owe everything I am now, to them! Here are ten of the most poignant philosophies that I, and millions of others were taught ~

1. “That breakfast food is the best – and there is no such thing as too much…”

(Uncle Buck)

Buck GIF

  • This lesson in particular, has held true all of my life. Although I am yet to use a snow shovel to make humongous pancakes – it is definitely on my bucket list.

2. “That they don’t sell human eyeballs in supermarkets…”

(Jumanji)

Jumanji Sale GIF

  •  Just in case they were ever on your grocery list. Also we…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a Reply

